Track your constituency

Madhepura Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

The state of Bihar has a parliamentary (Lok Sabha) as well as a legislative assembly constituency by the name Madhepura. As per the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Madhepura covers Gailadh, Ghamharia and Madhepura community development blocks; Parwa Navtol, Belo, Tamot Parsa, Nadhi, Bhatkhora and Jitapur gram panchayats of Murliganj CD block.

The Madhepura legislative assembly segment has a big electorate of 2,86,971 eligible voters. There are 1,50,015 men and 1,36,947 women holding the right to vote in the constituency. Madhepura is represented by RJD's Chandrashekhar in the state legislative assembly. Chandrashekhar became the MLA from Madhepura when he bagged 72,481 votes and won the seat in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated Dr. Ramendra Kumar Yadav Ravi of JD (U) who won 60,537 votes. Madhepura assembly segment is in Madhepura district of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madhepura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madhepura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201573MadhepuraGENChandra ShekharMRJD90974Vijay KumarMBJP53332
201073MadhepuraGENChandrashekharMRJD72481Dr. Ramendra Kumar Yadav RaviMJD(U)60537
OCT 2005120MadhepuraGENManindra Kumar Mandal MJD(U)34582Dr. Ashok KumarMRJD26710
FEB 2005120MadhepuraGENManindra Kumar Mandal MJD(U)30293Chandrashekhar YadavMIND19583
2000120MadhepuraGENRajendra Prasad Yadav MRJD77282Kapildeb MandalMJD(U)41924
1995120MadhepuraGENParmeshwari Pd. Nirala MJD60139Rajendra Pd. YadavMINC29120
1990120MadhepuraGENRadha Kant Yadav MJD68905Manindra Kumar MandalMINC25584
1985120MadhepuraGENBholi Prasad Mandal MINC36822Radha Kant YadavMLKD36427
1985By PollsMadhepuraGENR.P.YadavMINC40852R.YadavMLKD34179
1980120MadhepuraGENRadha Kant YadavMJNP(SC)24102Manindra Kumar YadavMINC(I)13972
1977120MadhepuraGENRadha Kant YadavMJNP33523Jai Krishna YadavMINC11624
1972115MadhepuraGENBindeshwari Pd. MandalMSOP39643Bholi Pd. MandalMINC17470
1969115MadhepuraGENBholi Pd. MandalMINC19464Kamleshwaqri Pd. MandalMSSP12232
1967115MadhepuraGENM.P. YadavMSSP27251R.N. PrasadMINC12498
1962114MadhepuraGENBindheyshwari Pd. MandalMINC24451Bhupnarayan KamatMSOC9507
195799MadhepuraGENBhupendra Narayan MandalMIND12692Bindeshwari Prasad MandalMINC9670

Last Updated on April 3, 2015