Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jagdishpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Jagdishpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jagdishpur is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar and a part of the Arrah Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. It is located in
the Bhojpur district of the state. Jagdishpur is home to a total of 2,62,844 people holding the right to vote. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, 1,42,471 are males and 1,20,355 are females. The Jagdishpur constituency is represented in the state legislative assembly by RJD's Dinesh Kumar Singh, who won the 2010 assembly elections with 55,560 votes. Sribhagwan Singh Kushwaha of JD (U) was defeated by Dinesh Kumar Singh by a margin of 10,186 votes.

The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Jagdishpur assembly segment would cover Nayka Tola Jangalmahal, Ayar, Agiaon, Tar, Lahthan, Dhwarahi Jangal Mahal, Ktriyan, Akrua, Amehta, Kothua, Rajeyan, Jamuaon, Khannikala, Brawn and Tilath gram panchayats of the Piro community development block; and Jagdishpur community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jagdishpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagdishpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015197JagdishpurGENRam Vishun SinghMRJD49020Rakesh RaushanMRLSP38825
2010200BuxarGENProf. Sukhada PandeFBJP48062Shyam Lal Singh KushwahaMRJD27879
OCT 2005201BuxarGENHridaya Narayan SinghMBSP46192Prof. Sukhada PandeFBJP45165
FEB 2005201BuxarGENProf. Sukhada PandeMBJP33245Hridaya Narayan SinghMIND21520
2000219BuxarGENProf. Sukhada PandeFBJP27151Manju PrakashFCPM25478
1995219BuxarGENManju PrakashFCPM41757Ajay ChoubeyMBJP19250
1990219BuxarGENManju PrakashFCPM19522Jag Narain TrivediMINC18464
1985219BuxarGENSri Kant PathakMINC19785Vasist NarainMJNP13975
1980219BuxarGENJag Narain TrivediMINC(I)24166Tej Narain SinghMCPI13237
1977219BuxarGENJag Narain TrivediMINC21412Bashistha Narain SinghMJNP12995
1972218BuxarGENJag Narain TrivediMINC28424Raja Ram AryaMNCO18249
1969218BuxarGENJag Narain TrivediMINC19848Jyoti PrakashMCPI15330
1967218BuxarGENP. ChatterjeeMSSP26283J. TrivediMINC15448
1962219BuxarGENJag Narain TrivediMINC21408Ram Naresh SinghMPSP10181
1957185BuxarGENSheokumar ThakurMINC14715Ram Naresh SinghMPSP6317
195147BuxarGENLakshmi Kant TiwaryMINC4995Sheo Prasad SinghMIND3865

Last Updated on June 01, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });