Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Harsidhi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Harsidhi (SC) Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Harsidhi (SC) is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state of Bihar. According to the orders of the Delimitation Commission of
India set up in 2008, areas of Harsidhi and Turkaulia community development blocks are covered by the Harsidhi (SC) assembly constituency.

The assembly constituency of Harsidhi (SC) is in Purvi Champaran district of Bihar and falls in the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Purvi Champaran. Harsidhi (SC) earlier belonged to the Motihari parliamentary constituency. The assembly constituency of Harsidhi (SC) is populated by 2,15,426 eligible voters, out of which 1,15,413 are men, while 1,00,012 are women.

Bharatiya Janata Party's Krishna Nandan Paswan is the sitting MLA of Harsidhi assembly constituency. Paswan got 48,130 votes in the elections held in November 2010, while Surendra Kumar Chandra of RJD managed only 30,066 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Harsidhi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Harsidhi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201513Harsidhi(SC)Rajendra KumarMRJD75203Krishnandan PaswanMBJP64936
201013Harsidhi(SC)Krishana Nandan PaswanMBJP48130Surendra Kumar Chandra Alias Satish PaswanMRJD30066
OCT 200519HarsidhiGENMaheshwar Singh MLJP35811Awadhesh Prasad KushwahaM35703
FEB 200519HarsidhiGENAwadhesh Prasad Kushwaha MLJP36755Maheshwar SinghMJD(U)28791
200019HarsidhiGENMaheshwar Singh MSAP60363Awadhesh Pd. Kush.MRJD47645
199519HarsidhiGENAwadhesh Pra. Kush MJD56262Maheshwar SinghMSAP24424
199019HarsidhiGENMohd. Hedayatullah KhanMINC27831Vishambhar NathMBJP26028
198519HarsidhiGENMd. Hedaitullah Khan MINC27789Rajaram PrasadMCPI23648
198019HarsidhiGENMd. Hadaytullah KhanMINC(I)34623Durgadatt PrasadMCPI23538
197719HarsidhiGENYagul Kishore Prasad SinghMJNP22172Md. Hedayatullah KhanMINC20289
197220HarsidhiGENMahedayetulla KhanMNCO17919Yugal Kishore Pd. SinghMSOP12820
196920HarsidhiGENNageshwar Dutta PathakMINC10334Hedayetullah KhanMIND7997
196720HarsidhiGENS.M. AbdullaMCPI16302N.D. PathakMINC9342
196220HarsidhiGENNageshwar Dutt PathakMINC19675Nayan Prasad SinghMIND12104
195717HarsidhiGENParabati DeviFINC10668Bindeshwari Pd. SinghMCNPSPJP6598
195188HarsidhiGENHaribansh SahaiMINC9996Jugal PrasadMSP4246

Last Updated on March 12, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });