Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Govindganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Govindganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Purvi Champaran parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency, Govindganj is one of the 243 assembly segments of the state of Bihar.
The Govindganj legislative assembly constituency covers the areas of Paharpur and Areraj community development blocks, Purbi Sangampur, Paschimi Sangampur and Sangampur CD Block's Dakshini Bariyariya, according to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India of 2008.

The legislative assembly segment of Govindganj is home to 1,22,553 male and 1,01,495 female voters, thus taking the total of the electoral roll to 2,24,048. Meena Dwivedi of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of the Govindganj constituency. She defeated Raju Tiwari of (LJP) with a margin of 8,405 votes in the assembly elections held in the state in November 2010.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Govindganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Govindganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201514GovindganjGENRaju TiwariMLJP74685Brajesh KumarMINC46765
201014GovindganjGENMeena DwivediFJD(U)33859Raju TiwariMLJP25454
OCT 200520GobindganjGENMeena Devi FJD(U)35743Rajan TiwariMLJP19722
FEB 200520GobindganjGENMina Dviwedi MJD(U)31325Rajan TiwariMLJP22947
200020GobindganjGENRajan Tiwari MIND31702Bhupendra Nath DubeyMSAP28439
1998By PollsGobindganjGENBhupendra Nath Dubey MAGP59231Yogendra Pandey MRJD28387
199520GobindganjGENDevendra Nath Dubey MSAP41128Jogendra PandayMJD27273
199020GobindganjGENYogendra PandeyMJD40473Jai Prakash PandeyMINC31959
198520GobindganjGENYogendra Pandey MIND33564Ram Shanker PandeyMINC28436
198020GobindganjGENRamashankar PandeyMINC(I)34103Umakant ShuklaMCPM30328
197720GobindganjGENRamashankar Pandey MINC42186Madan Mohan Prasad SinghMJNP27230
197221GobindganjGENRamashankar PandeyMINC23665Mauan Mohan Pd. SinghMNCO14842
196921GobindganjGENHari Shankar SharmaMBJS12680Dhrub Narain Mani TripathiMINC12614
196721GobindganjGEND.N.M. TripathiMINC10243G.S. PandeyMBJS9660
196221GobindganjGENDhrup Narain Mani TripathiMINC13977Ram Deo DwivediMCPI10611
195718GobindganjGENDhrub Narain Mani TripathiMINC11102Ramdeo DwevediMIND7972
195196GobindganjGENSheodhari PandeyMINC7708Ramdeo ArsiMIND4430

Last Updated on March 9, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });