Track your constituency

Ghosi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Ghosi Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ghosi is a legislative assembly constituency in the Jahanabad district of Bihar. It belongs to the Jahanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency.
The Ghosi assembly constituency consists of Barawan, Damuha, Saidabad Parsain, Pashchimi Kako, Purvi Kako, Utarserthua, Khalispur and Bara gram panchayats of Kako community development block; Ghoshi community development block; Hulasganj community development block; and Modanganj community development block as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. Rahul Kumar of JD (U) was elected as the MLA from Ghosi in 2010 when he won the seat with a total of 40,364 votes. He defeated LJP's Jagdish Prasad by margin of 14,276 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghosi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ghosi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015217GhosiGENKrishan Nandan Prasad VermaMJD(U)67248Rahul KumarMHAM(S)45623
2010217GhosiGENRahul KumarMJD(U)40364Jagdish PrasadMLJP26088
2009By PollsGhosiGENShanti SharmaFIND29495Dinesh Pr.YadavMRJD24295
OCT 2005228GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMJD(U)54114Ajay SinghMRJD24994
FEB 2005228GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMIND55262Ajay SinghMRJD30389
2000246GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMIND87621Mithilesh YadavMCPI(ML)(L)60097
1995246GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMINC65067Ajit SinghMCPI31733
1990246GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMINC85107Shardanand SinghMCPI36267
1985246GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMINC84503Rajendra SinghMCPI31051
1980246GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMBJP60664Ramashray Pd. SinghMCPI53310
1977246GhosiGENJagdish SharmaMJNP52424Ramashray Pd. AnsariMCPI43561
1972237GhosiGENRamashraya Prasad SinghMCPI41904Baleshwar SinghMBJS22958
1969237GhosiGENKaushlendra Pd. N. SinghMINC35006Ramashray Prasad SinghMCPI30251
1967237GhosiGENR. P. SinhaMCPI16336K. P. N. SinghMINC15636
1962238GhosiGENMithileshwar Pd. SinghMINC17155Ramashray Prasad SinghMCPI12349
195128GhosiGENRam Chandra YadavMIND5988Baleshwar SinghMINC5612

Last Updated on October 13, 2015