Track your constituency

Gaighat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

About Gaighat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The Gaighat legislative assembly constituency is in Muzaffarpur district of Bihar and is a part of the Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency. Gaighat assembly segment is home to 2,69,651 people who have the right to vote. There are 1,43,548 men and 1,26,099 women who are eligible electors.

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Gaighat assembly segment comprises Shivdaspur, Katra, Madhepura, Sonpur, Dhanaur and Berai South gram panchayats of Katra community development block; Bandra and Gaighat CD blocks. BJP's Veena Devi represents Gaighat in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. She bagged 56,386 votes and defeated Maheshwar Prasad Yadav of RJD, who won 40,399 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gaighat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gaighat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201588GaighatGENMaheshwar Prasad YadavMRJD67313Veena DeviFBJP63812
201088GaighatGENVeena DeviFBJP56386Maheshwar Prasad YadavMRJD40399
OCT 200561GaighattiGENMaheshwar Prasad Yadav MRJD34081Ashok Kumar Singh  30768
FEB 200561GaighattiGENMaheshwar Pasad Yadav MRJD31969Ashok Kumar SinghMJD(U)21077
200061GaighattiGENVeerendra Kumar SinghMJD(U)47020Devendra Pd. YadavMRJD42024
199561GaighattiGENMaheshwar Pd. Yadva MJD52128Anand MohanMBPP29367
199061GaighattiGENMaheshwar Pr. YadavMIND55409Virendra Prasad SinghMINC29734
198561GaighattiGENVirendra Kumar Singh MINC31399Maheshwar PrasadMLKD27861
198061GaighattiGENJitendra Prasad SinghMBJP26157Vinodanand SinghMJNP(SC)13012
197761GaighattiGENVinodanand Singh MJNP32977Jitendra Pd. SinghMIND20355
197263GaighattiGENNiteshwar Prasad SinhaMINC37687Jitendra Prasad SinghMNCO31143
196963GaighattiGENNitishwar Prasad SinhaMINC24800Jitendra Prasad SinghMIND16281
196763GaighattiGENN.P. SinhaMINC27116J.P. SinghMIND23557

Last Updated on January 2, 2015