Track your constituency

Bhore Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

About Bhore Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The Bhore assembly constituency of Bihar is located in the Gopalganj district and a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency by the same name. It is reserved only for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. The assembly segment of Bhore has a big electorate of around 2,92,267 eligible voters, amongst whom 1,51,869 are men and 1,40,393 are women. Idradeo Majhi of BJP is the sitting MLA of Bhore, who defeated RJD's Bachchan Das in the 2010 assembly elections. Majhi got 61,401 votes, while Das got 17,831 votes.

As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Bhore assembly segment covers Bijaipur, Kateya and Bhore community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhore Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhore assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015103Bhore(SC)Anil KumarMINC74365Indradev ManjhiMBJP59494
2010103Bhore(SC)Idradeo MajhiMBJP61401Bachchan DasMRJD17831
OCT 200522Bhore(SC)Anil KumarMRJD33081Indradev ManjhiMBJP27190
FEB 200522Bhore(SC)Anil KumarMRJD34299Surender RamMLJP17464
200022Bhore(SC)Acharya Vishwanath BaithaMBJP59230Alagu RamMRJD26857
199522Bhore(SC)Indradeo ManjhiMJD45277Acharya Vishwnath BaithaMBJP27230
199022Bhore(SC)Inder Dev MajhiMJD58289Anil KumarMIND47749
198522Bhore(SC)Anil KumarMINC29196Indredeo ManjhiMIND20698
1980By PollsBhore(SC)A.RamMINC(I)20447C.RamMJNP19586
198022Bhore(SC)Alagu RamMINC(I)28273Surendra RamMJNP(JP)13168
197722Bhore(SC)Jamuna RamMJNP26150Algu RamMINC8707
197225BhoreGENRaj Mangal MishraMINC37419Dina Nath TiwariMNCO15916
196925BhoreGENRaj Mangal MishraMINC22416Shyam Lal SinghMJAP11372
196725BhoreGENR.M. MisserMINC20915B.P. ShahiMIND10298
196226BhoreGENRaj Mangal MishraMINC11483Nand Kishore NarainMSWA6927
195722Bhore(SC)Chandrika RamMINC19637Badri RamMPSP6993
195722Bhore(SC)Rambali PandeyMPSP20925Nand Kishore NarayanMINC17426

Last Updated on May 11, 2015