Track your constituency

Bhabua Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

About Bhabua Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Bhabua is a legislative assembly segment of Bihar. It is in
Kaimur district of the state. Bhabua is represented in the state legislative assembly of Bihar by Dr. Pramod Kumar Singh of LJP. He took hold of the seat in the 2010 assembly elections receiving 31,246 votes. Singh defeated BJP's Anand Bhushan Pandey by a mere margin of 447 votes. The Bhabua legislative assembly segment is home to a total of 2,35,787 eligible voters, out of which 1,24,309 are men and 1,16,464 women.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhabua Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhabua assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2018 (By-Poll)205BhabuaGENRinki Rani PandeyFBJP64413Sambhu Singh PatelMINC49547
2015205BhabuaGENAnand Bhushan PandeyMBJP50768Doctor Pramod Kumar SinghMJD(U)43024
2010205BhabuaGENDr. Pramod Kumar SinghMLJP31246Anand Bhushan PandeyMBJP30799
2005-10-01212BhabuaGENRam Chandra Singh Yadav MBSP37778Anand Bhushan PandeyMBJP31950
2005-02-01212BhabuaGENDr. Pramod Kumar Singh MRJD28743Anand Bhusan PandeyMBSP25554
2000230BhabuaGENPramod Singh MRJD33195Brij Kishore BindMBSP31862
1995230BhabuaGENRam Lal Singh MCPI51744Vijay Shankar PandeyMIND17906
1990230BhabuaGENVijay Shankar Pandey MINC19734Ram Lal SinghMCPI19367
1985230BhabuaGENRam Lal Singh MCPI30956Shyam Narain PandeyMINC19924
1980230BhabuaGENShyam Narayan PandeyMINC(I)33536Ram Lal SinghMCPI21202
1977230BhabuaGENShib Pariksha Singh MJNP22410Shyam Narayan PandeyMINC12600
1969222BhabuaGENChandramauli MishraMBJS11907Shyamnarain PandeyMINC11580
1967222BhabuaGENS. N. PandeyMINC24011S. SinghMSWA12093
1962223BhabuaGENShyam Narain PandeyMINC19902Deonath TiwariMSWA15901
1957188Bhabua(SC)Aliwaris KhanMINC23671Sheo Pariksha SinghMPSP13745
1957188Bhabua(SC)Dular Chand RamMINC23769Ramsaka SinghMIND14669

Last Updated on March 23, 2018