Track your constituency

Bathnaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Bathnaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bathnaha is a legislative assembly constituency reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes and is one of the 243 assembly segments of Bihar. Bathnaha was open to all candidates before 2008. It lies in the Sitamarhi district of the state. According to the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Bathnaha assembly segments comprise Majorganj and Bathnaha community developments blocks; Bishanpur Gonahi, Bagha, Hanuman Nagar, Khap Khopraha, Ghurghura, Marpa, Madhesra, Kanhauli, Bhutahi and Kachor gram panchayats of Sonbarsha community development blocks.

There are 2,64,299 eligible voters in the Bathnaha constituency, out of which 1,38,385 are male and 1,25,901 are female voters. The sitting MLA of the constituency is BJP's Dinkar Ram who came out victorious from the constituency in the assembly elections held in 2010. Dinkar Ram won 49,181 votes against the runner-up Lalita Devi of LJP who got 35,889 votes. Bathnaha lies in Sitamarhi parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bathnaha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bathnaha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201524Bathnaha(SC)Dinkar RamMBJP74763Surendra RamMINC54597
201024Bathnaha(SC)Dinkar RamMBJP49181Lalita DeviFLJP35889
OCT 200568BathnahaGENNagina Devi FLJP35640Suryadeo RaiMRJD26202
FEB 200568BathnahaGENNagina Devi MLJP30797Suryadeo RaiMRJD26378
200068BathnahaGENSuryadeo RaiMRJD63218Raj Kishore Singh KushwahaMSAP48615
199568BathnahaGENSuryadev Rai MJD49024Indal Singh NavinMSAP26191
199068BathnahaGENSuryadeo RaiMJD57227Rajendra SinghMIND14795
198568BathnahaGENRam Niwas MINC40761Suryadeo RaiMICS23181
198068BathnahaGENSuryadeo RaiMINC(U)42279Captain RamniwasMINC(I)37551
197768BathnahaGENSuryadeo Rai MINC26895Laliteshwar Prasad SinghMJNP23335
197268BathnahaGENPaturi SinghMNCO25762Mohan Lal SharmaMIND14711
196968BathnahaGENRam Bahadur SinghMINC25581Mohan Lal SharmaMSSP19669
196768BathnahaGENM.P. SharmaMSSP32505G. DeviMINC18306

Last Updated on March 20, 2015