Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Barhampur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Brahampur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Brahampur is a legislative assembly constituency in the Buxar district of Bihar. It is a part of the Buxar Lok Sabha (parliamentary)
constituency of the state. The constituency is currently represented in the state legislative assembly by Dilmarni Devi of BJP, who won the seat with 46,196 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. She defeated RJD's Ajit Chaudhary by a margin of 20,342 votes. The Brahampur legislative assembly segment accommodates a total of 2,87,883 people holding the right to vote. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,55,518 men and 1,32,361 women.

As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Brahampur legislative assembly segment comprises Simri, Chakki and Brahampur community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barhampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Brahampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015199BarhampurGENShambhu Nath YadavMRJD94079Vivek ThakurMBJP63303
2010199BrahampurGENDilmarni DeviFBJP46196Ajit ChaudharyMRJD25854
1962216BrahampurGENBudhi Nath SinghMIND8031Lalan Prasad SinghMINC7526
1957182BrahampurGENLallan Prasad SinghMINC9453Jadgish Pd. SinghMIND6924
195149BrahampurGENLallan SinghMINC7470Jagdish Prasad SinghMSP3676


Last Updated on June 11, 2015

Track your constituency