Track your constituency

Bagaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

About Bagaha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bagaha is one of the 243 assembly constituencies of Bihar, and is located in the Paschim Champaran district of the state. It is
a part of the Valmiki Nagar parliamentary constituency. Bagaha constituency covers Bagaha community development block which includes Bagaha nagar parishad; and Gram Panchayats - Bairagi, Vairati Bariarwa, Chamawalia, Sonbarsha, Kharhat Tribhauni and Paikwalia Maryadpur of Sidhaw CD Block.

There are 2,56,066 eligible voters in Bagaha assembly constituency. 1,38,102 of the total voters are males while 1,17,954 are females. JD (U)’s Prabhat Ranjan Singh defeated Ram Prasad Yadav of RJD by a huge margin of 49,055 votes to win the Bagaha assembly seat in the 2010 Bihar Legislative Assembly elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bagaha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bagaha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20154BagahaGENRaghaw Sharan PandeyMBJP74476Bhishm SahaniMJD(U)66293
20104BagahaGENPrabhat Ranjan SinghMJD(U)67510Ram Prasad YadavMRJD18455
2009By PollsBagaha(SC)Kailash BaithaMJD(U)54700Naresh RamMINC43825
OCT 20052Bagaha(SC)Purnmasi Ram MJD(U)60794Narsingh BaithaMINC42403
FEB 20052Bagaha(SC)Purnamasi Ram MJD(U)59151Naresh RamMRJD27481
20002Bagaha(SC)Purnamasi Ram MRJD58668Kailash BaithaMIND39191
19952Bagaha(SC)Purnamashi Ram MJD61201Kailash BaithaMSAP21422
19902Bagaha(SC)Puranmasi RamMJD56207Kailash BaithaMBJP11694
19852Bagaha(SC)Triloki Harijan MINC21385Punwasi RamMLKD14723
19802Bagaha(SC)Triloki HarijanMINC(I)32516Melaha MehtoMBJP11930
19772Bagaha(SC)Narsingh Baitha MINC32058Kanchan BaithaMJNP18825
19722Bagaha(SC)Narsingh BaithaMINC27216Suwarn BaithaMSOP9677
19692Bagaha(SC)Narsingh BaithaMINC16715Kanchan BaithaMBJS9002
19672Bagaha(SC)N.S. BaithaMINC14723K. Harijan MPSP5241
19622Bagaha(SC)Narsingh BaithaMINC21064Bhola Raut MestarPSP5076
19572Bagaha(SC)Narsingh Baitha (Sc)MINC15188Narain Raja SahebMCNPSPJP9273
19572Bagaha(SC)Kedar PandeyMINC13377Girija Shankar SinghMIND7966


Last Updated on July 3, 2015