Track your constituency

Andaman and Nicobar Parliamentary (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Counting of votes along with result declaration will be on 23rd May 2019

The entire region of the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands is represented by the Andaman and Nicobar Islands parliamentary constituency.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Andaman & Nicobar Islands Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) were 265,108 of which 123,959 are females and 141,149 are males.
It came into existence for the first time in 1977 when the sixth Lok Sabha was elected across the country. The Indian National Congress has been in power in Andaman and Nicobar Islands for a majority of the Lok Sabha sessions, as out of the 10 terms of the Lok Sabha since 1977, this parliamentary constituency was represented by the Congress for eight terms.

  As per the 2011 Census of India, the number of inhabitants in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands is around 3,81,000 people. Members from this parliamentary constituency are elected directly by the voters of the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, according to the Universal Adult Franchise.

The economy of the Union Territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands

thrives on a rich agricultural sector which grows paddy as its main crop, besides pulses, coconut, oil seeds and different varieties of fruits grown in the region. Small-scale and medium-scale industries, in hand with cottage industries producing fine quality of handicraft products, also contribute to a substantial growth in the economy of the islands. Situated in the juncture of the Bay of Bengal and the Arabian Sea, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands thrive on the tourism sector too. The size and structure of Andaman and Nicobar Lok Sabha constituency is outlined in Section 4 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950.

Election Schedule for Andaman & Nicobar Lok Sabha General Election 2019

StatePhase IPhase II Phase III Phase IV Phase V Phase VIPhase VII
Andaman & Nicobar11/Apr------

List of Candidates Contesting for Andaman & Nicobar Lok Sabha General Election 2019 - Click Here

Andaman & Nicobar Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Wise Results

Results will be declared on 23rd May 2019

Constituency NameCategoryWinning CandidateWinning Party

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Andaman & Nicobar Islands Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Andaman & Nicobar Islands parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Andaman & Nicobar constituency is Bishnu Pada Ray of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20141Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENBishnu Pada RayMBJP90969Kuldeep Rai SharmaMINC83157
20091Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENRay,Shri Bishnu Pada MBJP75211Shri. Kuldeep Rai SharmaMINC72221
20041Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC85794Bishnu Pada RayMBJP55294
19991Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENBishnu Pada RayMBJP76891Manoranjan BhaktaMINC62944
19981Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC52365Bishnu Pada RayMBJP51821
19961Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC74642Bishnu Pada RayMBJP31097
19911Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC54075Tapan BepariMCPM47374
19891Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC53383Tapan BepariMCPM34469
19841Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC47019K.KandaswamyMLKD27883
19801Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC(I)42046P.K.S. PrasadMCPM16014
19771Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENManoranjan BhaktaMINC35400K.R. Ganesh MIND25168
19711Andaman & Nicobar IslandsGENK .R. GaneshMINC27373P. K. S. Prasad MIND10040

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Andaman and Nicobar Islands Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bishnu Pada Ray
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com. (Hons.)
Activities of Shri Bishnu Pada Ray in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 26
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 88
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Winning Candidates of 2014 Lok Sabha Elections of Andaman and nicobar islands

The table below shows the List of Winning candidates from all Lok Sabha seats of Andaman and nicobar islands for the year 2014.

Andaman And Nicobar Islands Results 2014
ConstituencyStatusCandidate NamePartyVotes
Andaman & Nicobar IslandsWinnerVishnupad Rai BJP 7812

Last Updated on March 28, 2019