Home » Political-Corner  » Posts tagged : Rajasthan Assembly Elections
Rajasthan Assembly Elections: Perfect Caste Combination will decide the outcome for BJP or Congress
Rajasthan - Cast Combinations for BJP & Congress

  Caste has always been influential in Rajasthan Politics for a long time now. In the context of upcoming Rajasthan assembly Elections scheduled for December 7, 4 castes have acquired importance: Jats, Rajputs, Gurjars, and Meenas and the parties are trying to woo these tribes in their own strategical ways. There are about 272 tribes in the state out of which 51% belongs to OBC category which comprises 9% Jats, 5% Gurjars and 4% Malis, 18% belongs to STs which comprises 6% Meghavats 3% Berwas and 13% belongs to SCs with 7% Brahmins 6% Rajputs and 4% Vaishyas. So just a 10% of Voters Bank of any of the category can sway the election results in any direction as seen is past election outcomes. Jats […]Read more

Biggest Test Of MP Over, All Eyes On Rajasthan Now – Chintamani Shastri

Let me say this openly and emphatically. Shivraj Mama has pulled through. The BJP ran an incredibly energetic campaign in MP, and credit for this has to go to Shivraj Singh Chauhan. Modi was a supporting cast in MP elections. All through the 15 years, this evidence has shown up in the bye-elections. Even during this tenure, Shivraj Singh generally retained all BJP seats, except RatlamLokSabha seat, which has been a traditional Congress household. Congress drummed up the issue of farmer distress in a very big way. In fact, it was their single most important issue. However, […]Read more

“राम ही करेंगे बेड़ा पार” – Master key to Magic Figure of 272 in Lok Sabha Elections 2019

“तेरा राम ही करेंगे बेड़ा पार, उदासी मन काहे को डरे” – these lines were sung by Hari Om Sharan and the album was released in 1992. It was the same year when Babri masjid demolition happened and a new tone for Indian politics was set. Its 2018 and same noise and phrases are picking up again. The only difference is during 1992 BJP decided the phrases and was in the lead role but this time the phrases are an alarm for BJP. The loud and clear message from the Shiv Sena and VHP meetings in Ayodhya […]Read more

What would be a more painful for BJP – A loss in Rajasthan or Madhya Pradesh?
What would be a more painful for BJP-A loss in Rajasthan or Madhya Pradesh

I started with an aim to compare the value BJP would associate with winning  elections in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh. Within a couple of sentences and after analysing the ground sentiment in both the states I realised the futility of such an attempt. So instead I thought of writing about why there wasn’t a comparison at all with Madhya Pradesh being a clear winner in terms of its electoral importance for the BJP. When it comes to the number of seats up for grabs, Madhya Pradesh isn’t a mile ahead of Rajasthan but the value proposition offered by […]Read more

राजस्थान कांग्रेस में मुख्यमंत्री की कुर्सी के लिए जारी है उठापटक
rajasthan vidhansabha chunav

राजस्थान में आगामी विधानसभा चुनावों में कांग्रेस की जीत की स्थिति में कांग्रेस के भीतर मुख्यमंत्री पद की दावेदारी की दौड़ तेज हो गयी है। यह दौड़ और भी रोचक हो चुकी है क्योंकि अशोक गहलोत, सचिन पायलट और सी.पी. जोशी चुनाव लड़ने का ऐलान कर चुके हैं।कुर्सी की जंग इन तीनों ही नेताओं के बीच होने की सम्भावना है लेकिन वरिष्ठ कांग्रेस नेता सिंघवी ने कहा है कि यदि कांग्रेस राजस्थान की सत्ता में काबिज होती है तो अशोक गहलोत या फिर सचिन पायलट अगले मुख्यमंत्री बनेंगे। चुनाव से पहले कांग्रेस द्वारा मुख्यमंत्री पद के उम्मीदवार […]Read more

Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018 – Will Sachin pilot be the CM Face for congress in Rajasthan after results?
Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018 - Sachin pilot

Rajasthan might come as a big relief for Congress after Punjab. Right now, the atmosphere and the history both are in favour of Congress and so is the vibe in political corners. The bigger question is who will be the face for Chief Minister for Rajasthan. Will it be Ashik Gehlot, CP Joshi, Sachin Pilot? The Congress late Thursday night released its first list of 152 candidates for the December 7 Rajasthan Assembly elections, where former chief minister Ashok Gehlot is contesting from Sardarpura and state party president Sachin Pilot from Tonk seat. Gehlot has already taken […]Read more