Home » Political-Corner  » BJP Announces its List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

BJP Announces its List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Posted by Admin on March 26, 2019 | Comment

BJP Announces its List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019


The Battle for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections is becoming intense day by day as we move closer to the first phase of voting scheduled on April 11. The central election committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party on March 21 released the first list of over 180 candidates for the upcoming general elections.

Below is the First List of Candidates announced by the BJP for Lok Sabha elections 2019

Candidate List1 Candidate List2 Candidate List3 Candidate List4 Candidate List5 Candidate List6 Candidate List7 Candidate List8 Candidate List9 Candidate List10 Candidate List11 Candidate List12 Candidate List13Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest election from Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency again. However, the BJP President Amit Shah is being fielded from Gandhinagar seat which belonged to the BJP veteran leader LK Advani. It is to be noted that the veteran leader completed his sixth term as MP from Gandhinagar. Mr Advani, who was the Deputy Prime Minister in the government led by Atal Bihari Vajpayee, was among the 10-odd leaders above the age of 75, whom the party dropped this time.


The other leaders who have been asked to voluntarily retire from electoral politics include Shanta Kumar, Hukumdeo Yadav, Kalraj Mishra, Bhagat Singh Koshiyari, BC Khanduri and Karia Munda

It is not yet clear whether Sumitra Mahajan, the 75-year-old Lok Sabha Speaker, would be allotted a seat. Her name was not included in the list for her home state, Madhya Pradesh. It is also unclear whether Murli Manohar Joshi would be fielded from Kanpur. While Ram Lal had met Mr Joshi, no candidate has been announced for the seat yet.

Home minister Rajnath Singh will fight the polls from Lucknow. Nagpur will be the constituency of Nitin Gadkari. Kiren Rijiju will again contest from Arunachal West. V K Singh has been given Ghaziabad again

Earlier in 2014, Smriti Z Irani lost to Rahul Gandhi from Amethi. This time also she is being fielded to take on the Congress President.

In the second list of candidates, the saffron party announced just one constituency.

The BJP released its third list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls in late night of March 22 containing 36 names, which included 23 nominees for Andhra Pradesh where polling will be held in the first phase on April 11. The list also contained names of six candidates for Maharashtra and five for Odisha and one each from Assam and Meghalaya.

Below is the Third List of Candidates announced by the BJP for Lok Sabha elections 2019


 Candidate List100 Candidate List101

However, the biggest take away from the announcement of third List of Candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 was that BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest the general election from Puri parliamentary constituency in Odisha.

Below is the List of NDA Candidates in Bihar for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Candidate List102.jpg

In Maharashtra, the saffron party has fielded Smita Uday Wagh from Jalgaon, Pratap Chikkalkar from Nanded, Dr. Bharat Pawar from Dindori in the ST category, Girish Bapat from Pune, Kanchan Kul from Baramati and Dr. Jaysidheshvar Swami from Solapur in the SC category.

Separately, the NDA in Bihar also announced its 39 candidates.Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad will be the BJP’s Lok Sabha candidate from Bihar’s Patna Sahib as sitting lawmaker Shatrughan Sinha is likely to contest on a Congress ticket.

Shatrughan Sinha, who won elections in 2014 on BJP ticket, had a fallout with the party leadership after he was left out of the cabinet. He has since publicly criticized the party leadership and the Prime Minister. Despite his very public attacks, the BJP stopped short of sacking him or taking any disciplinary action.