Track your constituency
Live News

Amgaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Amgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Amgaon is a town in Gondiya district of Maharashtra. The famous Sanskrit poet Bhavabhuti was born here. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 130,657. The assembly constituency of Amgaon belongs to Gadchiroli-Chimur parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Ramratanbapu Bharatbhapu Raut of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Taram Ramesh Narayan of BJP. Raut bagged 64975 votes as against Narayan's 58158 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Amgaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Amgaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201466Amgaon(ST)Puram Sanjay HanwantraoMBJP62590Ramrtanbapu Bhartrajbapu RautMINC44295
200966Amgaon(ST)Ramratanbapu Bharatbhapu RautMINC64975Taram Ramesh NarayanMBJP58158
2004148AmgaonGENNagpure Bhersinh Dukluji MBJP48760Nareshkumar AmritlalMNCP48167
1999148AmgaonGENShivankar Mahadeorao Sukaji MBJP65705Raut Ramratanbapu BharatrajbapuMINC63140
1995148AmgaonGENShiwankar Mahadeorao Sukaji MBJP70402Bahekar Bharatbhau NarayanbhauMINC68154
1990148AmgaonGENBahekar Bharatbhau Narayanbhau MINC41134Nagpure Bhersingh DukaluMBJP28991
1985148AmgaonGENMahadeorao Sukaji Shionkar MBJP51114Jain Swaroopchand JethmalMINC36897
1980148AmgaonGENShivankar Mahadeorao Sukaji MBJP38522Jain Kewalchand KanhaiyalalMINC(I)33859
1978148AmgaonGENShiwankar Mahadeorao Sukaji MJNP35727Bhaktawarti Dayaram DashrathMINC(I)29197
1967136AmgaonGENL. B. MankarMBJS13844N. M. BahekarMSSP13218
1962199AmgaonGENNarayan Mohani BahekarMPSP9631Laxman Bisan MankarMJS5260

Last Updated on April 29, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023