Track your constituency

Home» Blog»kerala assembly election 2016 Archives | Elections Blog

Tag Archives : kerala assembly election 2016

LDF Wins in Kerala

Unlike Tamil Nadu, Kerala kept its tryst with history by not allowing an incumbent government a second consecutive term since 1970s. With the return of Left Democratic Front after five years, the outgoing Chief Minister Oomen Chandy failed to do a Jayalalithaa in neighbouring Tamil Nadu. He failed to retain his chair and thus forfeited his chance this time to join the exclusive club of AK Antony, late EK Nayanar and late K.Karunakaran who had […]

Last Phase of 2016 Elections: Impressive turnout in Puducherry, two states

Voters braved rains in Kerala and Tamil Nadu, but the turnout, as per the initial analysis of figures by the Election Commission on Monday night was less than the 2011 assembly elections as well as the 2014 Lok Sabha elections figures in both the states. Voting Percentage The figures received till late Monday night showed over 73% polling in Tamil Nadu and 72% in Kerala. The third poll-bound southern state, Puducherry, though, saw a voter […]

Kerala Exit Poll 2016

May 16, 2016

Kerala Election 2016 Exit Poll Pollsters UDF+ LDF+ BJP+ Others 45 90 2 3 CVoter 58 78 2 2 India Today-Axis 43 94 3 0 News Nation 70 69 1   Chanakya 57 75 8   NDTV 57 79 3 1 The Kerala Assembly election was held in single phase on 16 May in 140 constituencies of the state assembly. Exit polls by and large say that incumbent UDF will be thrown out of […]

Who can be the next CM of Kerala?

In the last quarter of a century, since 1991, there have been just five persons to don the mantle of chief ministership in “Gods’ own country” – K. Karunakaran, AK Antony, EK Nayanar, Oommen Chandy, and V. S. Achuthanandan. Ever since Kerala was born following the States Reorganisation Act of 1956, it has seen 11 Chief Ministers: Antony, late EK Nayanar and late K.Karunakaran were CMs thrice; late EMS Namboodiripad, late C. Achutha Menon and […]

Kerala Assembly Polls 2016 : Candidates in Fray

As the stage gets set for the elections for the 140 assembly seat in Kerala due on May 16, political heavyweights and star candidates would surely create an impact in the state elections, tipped to be three-cornered for the first time with the BJP-led NDA emerging as a serious contender in at least 30 seats. In case the BJP wins any seat in Kerala, it would be a first for the party. It fancies its […]

Facebook Like Box