Track your constituency

Tarakeswar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tarakeswar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tarakeswar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011198TarakeswarGENRachhpal SinghMAITC97022Pratim ChatterjeeMCPM71550
2006185TarakeswarGENPratim ChatterjeeMIND74849Krishna BhattacharjeeFBJP44578
2001185TarakeswarGENPratim ChatterjeeMIND69186Mohan GhoshMINC40274
1996185TarakeswarGENPratim ChatterjeeMCPM70127Ajit Kumar GhoshMINC48608
1991185TarakeswarGENSanti ChatterjeeFIND60018Balailal ShethMINC37462
1987185TarakeswarGENSanti ChatterjeeFIND49253Balai Lal ShethMINC34635
1982185TarakeswarGENRam ChatterjeeMIND32016Bimal Kanti GhoshMICS24448
1977185TarakeswarGENRam ChatterjeeMIND25504Ajit Bose MullikMJNP12999
1972180TarakeswarGENBalai Lal ShethMINC28224Ram ChatterjeeMIND23758
1971180TarakeswarGENRam ChaterjeeMMFB28289Ram Sinha PalMINC13308
1969180TarakeswarGENRam ChatterjeeMMFB27143Kanailal TahMINC25007
1967180TarakeswarGENR . ChatterjeeMIND29383N . AdhikaryMINC17510
1962162TarakeswarGENParbati Charan HazraMINC22110Gour Mohan GangulyMCPI18567
195781TarakeswarGENParbati HazraMINC22160Shyama Sankar ChakrabortyMPSP8608
1951105TarakeswarGENParbati HazraMINC14499Gour Mohan GongopadhyayMCPI6942

Last Updated on May 13, 2016