Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Swarupnagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Swarupnagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Swarupnagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Bina Mandal (won by:11941)
Political Party -

Swarupnagar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Swarupnagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerBina Mandal 93807
2016 CPM RunnerUpDhiman Sarkar 81866

List of candidates for Swarupnagar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Swarupnagar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Swarupnagar , Constituency No -(98)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSantosh Kumar Biswas
AITC AITC Bina Mandal
BJPBJPMihir Kumar Bagchi
CPM CPM Dhiman Sarkar
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Shibani Halder

Sitting and previous MLAs from Swarupnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Swarupnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201198Swarupnagar(SC)Bina MondalFAITC83641Siva Pada DasMCPM76227
200693SwarupnagarGENMostafa Bin QuasemMCPI(M)67889Narayan GoswamiMAITC61337
200193SwarupnagarGENMustafa Bin QuasemMCPM58046Swaraj MisraMAITC51463
199693SwarupnagarGENMostafa Bin QuassemMCPM61279Dipti JanaFINC55357
199193SwarupnagarGENMustafa Bin QuasemMCPM48903Abdul Hai SiddiquiMINC37455
198793SwarupnagarGENAnisur BiswasMCPM48150Abdul Hai SiddiqueMINC40094
198293SwarupnagarGENAnisur Rahaman BiswasMCPM43068Harasit GhoshMINC35210
197793SwarupnagarGENAnisur RahmanMCPM17351Chandra Nath MisraMINC14246
197286SwarupnagarGENChandranath MisraMINC33669Anisur RahamanMCPM13232
197186SwarupnagarGENChandranath MisraMINC24538Jaminiranjan SenMCPI11941
196986SwarupnagarGENJaminiranjan SenMCPI26307Chandra Nath MisraMINC21526
196282SwarupnagarGENAbdul GafurMINC29067Jamini Ranjan SenMCPI29045
1957173SwarupnagarGENMohammad IshaqueMINC14992Jamini Ranjan SenMCPI14721

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency