Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sujapur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sujapur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sujapur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Isha Khan Choudhury (won by: 47080)
Political Party -

Sujapur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sujapur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC RunnerUpAbu Nasar Khan Choudhury 50252
2016 INC WinnerIsha Khan Choudhury 97332

List of candidates for Sujapur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Sujapur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sujapur , Constituency No -(53)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPulak Gupta
AITC AITC Abu Nasar Khan Choudhury
BJPBJPNandan Kumar Ghosh
INC INC Isha Khan Choudhury
INDINDMd.Munna Khan
INDINDManjur Alahi Munshi
INDINDMd. Sariful Alam
INDINDMd. Touhid Sk
INDINDMd. Rajiul Islam
INDINDSadhan Chatterjee
INDINDSekh Wased Ali
JMMJMMPankaj Rishi
BMPBMPAbdul Karim
PDSPDSNasmul Hoque

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sujapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sujapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201153SujapurGENAbu Nasar Khan ChoudhuryMINC70640Hazi KetabuddinMCPM53279
196239SujapurGENAshadulla ChoudhuryMINC18638Samjuddin AhammedMSWA10779
195728SujapurGENMonoranjan MisraMIND11677Abu Barkat Ataul Gani Khan ChoudhuryMIND10523

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency