Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Satgachhia (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Satgachhia assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Satgachhia Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sonali Guha (Bose) (won by:17272 )
Political Party -

Satgachhia Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Satgachhia Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSonali Guha (Bose) 100171
2016 CPM RunnerUpParamita Ghosh 82899

List of candidates for Satgachhia Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Satgachhia Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Satgachhia , Constituency No -(145)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSatyendranath Ghosh
AITC  AITC Sonali Guha (Bose)
BJPBJPSaptarshi Basu
CPM  CPM Paramita Ghosh
INDINDTirthankar Ghosh
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Dilip Pal

Sitting and previous MLAs from Satgachhia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Satgachhia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011145SatgachhiaGENSonali Guha (Bose)FAITC93902Barun NaskarMCPM75792
2006117SatgachhiaGENSonali Guha (Bose)FAITC64322Kabita KayalFCPI(M)57526
2001117SatgachhiaGENSonali GuhaFAITC56325Gokul BairagiMCPM50314
1996117SatgachhiaGENJyoti BasuMCPM58597Bag Chitta RanjanMINC47487
1991117SatgachhiaGENJyoti BasuMCPM54798Amar BhattacharyaMINC34603
1987117SatgachhiaGENJyoti BasuMCPM51135Sardar Amjad AliMINC35331
1982117SatgachhiaGENJyoti BasuMCPM50618Dinabandhu BairagiMINC23532
1977117SatgachhiaGENJyoti BasuMCPM45538Jumman Ali MollahMINC7092

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency