Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sandeshkhali (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sandeshkhali assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sandeshkhali Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sukumar Mahata (won by:38190)
Political Party -

Sandeshkhali Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sandeshkhali Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSukumar Mahata 96556
2016 CPM RunnerUpNirapada Sardar 58366

List of candidates for Sandeshkhali Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Sandeshkhali Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sandeshkhali , Constituency No -(123)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRamkrishna Munda (Sardar)
AITC AITC Sukumar Mahata
BJPBJPSukumar Sardar
CPM CPM Nirapada Sardar
INDINDHarish Chandra Sardar
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Krishna Pada Munda
AMBAMBManib Sardar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sandeshkhali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sandeshkhali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011123Sandeshkhali(ST)Nirapada SardarMCPM66815Srimati Padma MahatoFAITC62583
200698Sandeshkhali(SC)Abani RoyMCPI(M)69859Gita MondalFAITC49867
200198Sandeshkhali(SC)Kanti BiswasMCPM65214Ranjit Kumar DasMAITC38110
199698Sandeshkhali(SC)Kanti BiswasMCPM65467Ranjit KumardasMINC43589
199198Sandeshkhali(SC)Dhiren MondalMCPM58031Krishna Pada PatraMINC28481
198798Sandeshkhali(SC)Kumud Ranjan BiswasMCPM54217Ranajit Kumar DasMINC38209
198298Sandeshkhali(SC)Kumud Ranjan BiswasMCPM53225Ananta Kumar BeraMINC30473
197798Sandeshkhali(SC)Kumud Ranjan BiswasMCPM32907Ramajit Kumar DasMINC11260
197292Sandeshkhali(ST)Debendra Nath SinhaMINC24764Sarat SarderMCPM21905
197192Sandeshkhali(ST)Sarat SarderMCPM20053Debendra Nath SinhaMINC20006
196992Sandeshkhali(ST)Sarat SardarMCPM28431Debendra Nath SinhaMINC16851
196286Sandeshkhali(SC)Ananta Kumar BaidyaMINC17564Haran Chandra MondalMRSP13711
1957169SandeshkhaliGENHaran Chandra Mondal (Sc)MIND11154Jyotish Chandra Roy (Sc)MINC7864

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency