Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sainthia (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sainthia assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sainthia Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Nilabati Saha (won by:38611)
Political Party -

Sainthia Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sainthia Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerNilabati Saha 103376
2016 CPM RunnerUpDhiren Bagdi 64765

List of candidates for Sainthia Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Sainthia Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sainthia , Constituency No -(289)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Nilabati Saha
CPM CPM Dhiren Bagdi
INDINDPaban Kumar Bagdi
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Naba Kumar Das

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sainthia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sainthia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011289Sainthia(SC)Dhiren BagdiMCPM77512Parikshit BalaMAITC73194

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency