Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Raninagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Raninagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Raninagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Firoza Begam (won by:48382)
Political Party -

Raninagar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Raninagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC RunnerUpDr. Humayun Kabir 62750
2016 INC WinnerFiroza Begam 111132

List of candidates for Raninagar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Raninagar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Raninagar , Constituency No -(63)
Election Date04/21/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Dr. Humayun Kabir
BJPBJPBasu Basak
INC INC Firoza Begam
INDINDMd. Yearul Islam
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Manirul Islam
WPIWPIGolam Mostafa Mondal

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raninagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raninagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201163RaninagarGENFiroza BegamFINC76092Mst. Maksuda BegumFAIFB75003
196247RaninagarGENSyed BadruddujaMIND23360Azizur RahmanMINC6441
195736RaninagarGENBadrudduja SyedMIND21659Syed Abdul HossainMINC6317
195139RaninagarGENJainal Abedin KeziMINC14524Kalipada SahaMIND6019

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency