Track your constituency

Ranaghat Uttar Paschim (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Ranaghat Uttar Paschim Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ranaghat Uttar Paschim is a legislative assembly segment in West Bengal. It is in Nadia district and a part of the Ranaghat (SC) Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,33,218 people of the constituency were identified as eligible to vote by the Election Commission of India in 2014, out of whom 1,19,131 are men and 1,14,082 are women. Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (Babu) of the All India Trinamool Congress was elected MLA from Ranaghat Uttar Paschim seat when he won the with 1,01,395 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. CPM's Bhattacharya Mina fell short of him by 27,344 votes and settled as the runner-up.

The Ranaghat Uttar Paschim constituency covers the areas of Nabla, Fulia Township, Arbandi-I and Arbandi-II gram panchayats of Santipur community development block; Khisma, Ramnagar-I, Kalinarayanpur-Paharpur and Barasat gram panchayats of Ranaghat-I Cd block; Ranaghat Municipal Corporation; Birnagar Municipal Corporation and Taherpur Notified Area as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Ranaghat Uttar Paschim Assembly Constituency

Below is a year-wise list of MLAs of Ranaghat Uttar Paschim assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
201187Ranaghat Uttar PaschimGENPartha Sarathi Chatterjee (Babu)MAITC101395Bhattacharya MinaFCPM74051
200681Ranaghat WestGENAloke Kumar DasMCPI(M)76109Shankar SinghaMINC75928
200181Ranaghat WestGENSankar SinghaMINC81058Jyotirmoyee SikdarFCPM65347
199681Ranaghat WestGENSankar SinghaMINC74360Nag Sourendra NathMCPM70238
199181Ranaghat WestGENSubhaas BasuMCPM53182Naresh Chandra ChakiMINC50082
198781Ranaghat WestGENGourchandra KunduMCPM54706Saradindu BiswasMINC45686
198281Ranaghat WestGENGourchandra KunduMCPM46607Benoy ChaterjeeMINC38815
197781Ranaghat WestGENKundu GourchandraMCPM33546Naresh Chandra ChakiMINC13713
197274Ranaghat WestGENNaresh Chandra ChakiMINC37892Kundu GourchandraMCPM24715
196974Ranaghat WestGENKundu GourchandraMCPM31708Benoy Kumar ChattopadhyayMINC23660
196774Ranaghat WestGENB.K.ChattopadhyayMINC26613G.C.KunduMCPM22844

Last Updated on May 13, 2016