Track your constituency

Rajganj (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Rajganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rajganj is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Jalpaiguri district of West Bengal. It belongs to the Jalpaiguri (SC)
Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Rajganj assembly segment of West Bengal covers Patkata, Baropatia Nutanabos Belakoba and Paharpur gram panchayats of Jalpaiguri community development block; and Sukhani, Binnaguri, Sikarpur, Kukurjan, Sannyasikata, Majhiali, Panikauri and Mantadari gram panchayats of Rajganj community development block as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008.

The Rajganj seat of the West Bengal state legislative assembly currently belongs to Khageswar Roy of the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) as he claimed the seat having accounted for 74,546 votes in the assembly elections held in 2011. The AITC candidate defeated CPM's Amulya Kumar Roy by a margin of 7,020 votes. Only the candidates coming from Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the Rajganj assembly constituency seat of West Bengal.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201118Rajganj(SC)Khageswar RoyMAITC74546Amulya Kumar RoyMCPM67526
2009By PollsRajganj(SC)Khageswar RoyMAITC113736DhanapatiMCPI98892
200621Rajganj(SC)Mahendra Kumar RoyMCPI(M)109548Khageswar RoyMAITC60076
200121Rajganj(SC)Jotindra Nath RoyMCPM85519Khageswar RoyMAITC61591
199621Rajganj(SC)Jatindra Nath RoyMCPM99053Ajit Kumar RayMINC61079
199121Rajganj(SC)Jatindra Nath RoyMCPM65582Ajit Kumar RoyMINC42069
198721Rajganj(SC)Dhirendra Nath RoyMCPM59842Birendra DasMINC37378
197721Rajganj(SC)Dhirendra Nath RoyMCPM19195Monomohan RoyMJNP11866
197219Rajganj(SC)Mrigendra Narayan RoyMINC21853Dhirendra Nath RoyMCPM11503
197119Rajganj(SC)Bhagwan Singh RoyMINC11796Dhirendra Nath RoyMCPM10345
196919Rajganj(SC)Kiran Chandra RoyMINC22365Bhabendra Nath Roy HakimMSSP14685

Last Updated on May 13, 2016