Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Rajarhat Gopalpur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Rajarhat-gopalpur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Rajarhat-gopalpur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Purnendu Basu (won by:6874 )
Political Party -

Rajarhat Gopalpur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Rajarhat Gopalpur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerPurnendu Basu 72793
2016 CPM RunnerUpNepaldeb Bhattacharjee 65919

List of candidates for Rajarhat Gopalpur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Rajarhat Gopalpur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Rajarhat Gopalpur , Constituency No -(117)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Purnendu Basu
BJPBJPDilip Mitra
CPM CPM Nepaldeb Bhattacharjee
INDINDRanjit Kumar Dutta
INDINDShyamal Mondal

About Rajarhat-Gopalpur Assembly Constituency

Rajarhat-Gopalpur is constituency No. 117 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 16 which is Dum Dum. It is an open constituency. Rajarhat Gopalpur is part of the erstwhile constituency of Rajarhat. In 2011, Rajarhat was bifurcated into two constituencies, namely Rajarhat Gopalpur and Rajarhat New Town.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 97,863 male, 94,885 female and a total of 1,92,748 registered voters.

In the landmark elections of 2011, the Trinamool Congress secured a major win from this constituency. Rajarhat had been a CPI(M) bastion for a long time. Purnendu Bose defeated CPI(M)'s Rabindra Nath Mandal by a margin of 35,725 votes to ensure TMC its maiden victory in this constituency. Bose won 89,829 votes while Mandal, the runner-up, got 54,104. The voter turnout was 78.03 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajarhat Gopalpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajarhat Gopalpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011117Rajarhat GopalpurGENPurnendu BasuMAITC89829Rabindra Nath MandalMCPM54104

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency