Track your constituency

Raina (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raina Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raina assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011261Raina(SC)Khan BasudebMCPM98897Nepal GhoruiMAITC86676
2006273RainaGENSwapan SamantaMCPI(M)91990Nityananda TahMAITC34334
2001273RainaGENShyama Prosad PalMCPM78297Arup Kumar DasMAITC38753
1996273RainaGENShyamaprosad PalMCPM79664Arabinda BhattacheryyaMINC34055
1991273RainaGENChatterjee Dhirendra NathMCPM67217Sunil DasMINC30165
1987273RainaGENDhirendranath ChatterjeeMCPM59565Uday Sankar SainMINC30024
1982273RainaGENDhirendra Nath ChatterjeeMCPM52711Chottapadhyay SukumarMINC26380
1977273RainaGENRam Narayan GoswamiMCPM33135Ajit Krishna BhattacharyaMINC11633
1972259RainaGENSukumar ChattopadhayMINC29297Gokulananda RoyMCPM22671
1971259RainaGENGokulananda RoyMCPM31549Sukumar ChattopadhyayMINC19142
1969259RainaGENGuha Panchu GopalMCPM24803Dasharathi TahMINC17766
1967259RainaGEND . TahMPSP15324P . GuhaMINC14556
1962234RainaGENProbodh Kumar GuhaMINC27191Dasarathi TahMPSP12584
195755Raina(SC)Dasorathi TahMPSP31245Kishonlal TahMINC26050
195755Raina(SC)Gobardhan Pakray (Sc)MPSP29740Mrityunjoy Pramanik (Sc)MINC25381
1951111RainaGENMritunjoy PramanikMKMPP15657Gabrdhan PakrayMINC15064
1951111RainaGENDasarathi TahMKMPP15080Nityananda Singha RoyMINC14850

Last Updated on May 13, 2016