Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Raghunathpur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Raghunathpur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Raghunathpur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Purna Chandra Bauri (won by:16142 )
Political Party -

Raghunathpur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Raghunathpur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerPurna Chandra Bauri 83688
2016 CPM RunnerUpSatyanarayan Bauri 67546

List of candidates for Raghunathpur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Raghunathpur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Raghunathpur , Constituency No -(246)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMahadeb Bauri
AITC AITC Purna Chandra Bauri
BJPBJPSubhas Chandra Mondal
CPM CPM Satyanarayan Bauri
JMMJMMGobordhan Bagdi
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Kishta Bauri

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raghunathpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raghunathpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011246Raghunathpur(SC)Purna Chandra BauriMAITC78096Dipali BauriFCPM65353
2006241Raghunathpur(SC)Uma Rani BouriFCPI(M)52027Purna Chandra BouriMAITC29232
2001241Raghunathpur(SC)Uma Rani BouriFCPM45912Magaram BouriMAITC32684
1996241Raghunathpur(SC)Natabar BagdiMCPM47701Nabakumar BouriMINC32235
1991241Raghunathpur(SC)Natabar BagdiMCPM42819Gopal DasMINC20106
1987241Raghunathpur(SC)Natabar BagdiMCPM37076Gopal DasMINC25167
1982241Raghunathpur(SC)Natabar BagdiMCPM25345Durgadas BouriMINC18935
1977241Raghunathpur(SC)Bijoy BauriMSUC9453Nepal BauriMJNP9112
1972228Raghunathpur(SC)Durgadas BauriMINC13846Hari Ada BauriMSUC13485
1971228Raghunathpur(SC)Hari Pada BouriMSUC9577Durga Das BouriMINC8282
1969228Raghunathpur(SC)Hari Pado BouriMSUC25105Tilak BouriMINC6381
1967228Raghunathpur(SC)N . BauriMINC13372H . BauriMIND11133
1962206RaghunathpurGENShankar Narayan SinghadeoMINC10201Chitta Das GuptaMLSS2576
195765Raghunathpur(SC)Nepal Bouri (Sc)MINC13897Sahadeb ChakravartyMIND9236
195765Raghunathpur(SC)Shankar Narayan Singha DeoMINC11184Bharat Bouri (Sc)MIND8139

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency