Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Pingla (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Pingla assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Pingla Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Saumen Kumar Mahapatra (won by: 24218)
Political Party -

Pingla Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Pingla Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSaumen Kumar Mahapatra 104416
2016 DCP(PC) RunnerUpPrabodh Chandra Sinha 80198

List of candidates for Pingla Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Pingla Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Pingla , Constituency No -(227)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Saumen Kumar Mahapatra
BJPBJPAntara Bhattacharyya
INDINDKartik Chandra Dolai
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Ranjit Bankura
DCP(PC) DCP(PC) Prabodh Chandra Sinha

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pingla Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pingla assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011227PinglaGENPrabodh Chandra SinhaMDSP(P)84738Ajit MaityMAITC83504
2006217PinglaGENRampada SamantaMDSP(P)74393Hrishikesh DindaMAITC44664
2001217PinglaGENRamapada SamantaMIND77342Raj Kumar DasMAITC29772
1996217PinglaGENRam Pada SamantaMCPM67223Swapan DobeMINC47891
1991217PinglaGENHari Pada JanaMDSP(PC)51402Sakti Pada MahapatraMINC40326
1987217PinglaGENHari Pada JanaMIND50021Sukumar DasMINC37383
1982217PinglaGENHaripada JanaMIND38070Sukumar Das S/O SurendraMINC31601
1977217PinglaGENHaripada JanaMJNP14328Bijoy DasMINC13030
1972204PinglaGENBijoy DasMINC29460Gouranga SamantaMIND20335
1971204PinglaGENBijoy DasMINC24892Kamakhyanandan Das MahapatrMCPI13254
1969204PinglaGENGouranga SamantaMCPI30270Bijoy DasMINC25225
1967204PinglaGENG . SamantaMCPI28410S . SamantaMINC22019
195161PinglaGENPulin Behari MaityMBJS5430Jogendra Nath HazraMKMPP5213

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency