Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Para (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Para assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Para Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Umapada Bauri (won by: 13878 )
Political Party -

Para Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Para Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerUmapada Bauri 84337
2016 CPM RunnerUpDinanath Bauri 70459

List of candidates for Para Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Para Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Para , Constituency No -(245)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPabitra Bauri
AITC AITC Umapada Bauri
BJPBJPNadiar Chand Bouri
CPM CPM Dinanath Bauri
INDINDAnanta Rajak
JMMJMMGobordhan Bagdi
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Mihir Kumar Sahis
AJSU PartyAJSU PartyUttam Das

Sitting and previous MLAs from Para Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Para assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011245Para(SC)Umapada BauriMINC62208Dipak BauriMCPM61622
2006240Para(SC)Bilasibala Sahis .FCPI(M)62165Sima BauriFAITC26890
2001240Para(SC)Bilasibala SahisFCPM61077Mira BauriFAITC35085
1996240Para(SC)Bilasi Bala SahisFCPM64837Gobordhan BagtiMJMM20352
1991240Para(SC)Bilasi Bala SahisFCPM62365Durga Das BauriMINC20943
1987240Para(SC)Gobinda BauriMCPM49566Kashinath BauriMINC27967
1982240Para(SC)Gobinda BouriMCPM34692Sarat DasMINC26305
1977240Para(SC)Gobinda BauriMCPM9185Sarat Chandra DasMINC7707
1972227Para(SC)Sarat DasMINC13249Sailen BauriMSUC10723
1971227Para(SC)Sarat DasMINC10689Sailen BouriMSUC6987
1969227Para(SC)Tinkori BouriMBAC11551Bisweshwar BouriMINC8830
1967227Para(SC)S . BauriMBAC10474B . BauriMINC9367
1962205Para(SC)Nepal BauriMINC7521Bharat BauriMLSS5255

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency