Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Moyna (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Moyna assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Moyna Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sangram Kumar Dolai (won by: 12124)
Political Party -

Moyna Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Moyna Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSangram Kumar Dolai 100980
2016 INC RunnerUpManik Bhowmik 88856

List of candidates for Moyna Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Moyna Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Moyna , Constituency No -(206)
Election Date05/05/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Sangram Kumar Dolai
BJPBJPDas Sukesh Ranjan
INC INC Manik Bhowmik
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Madan Samanta
BNPBNPNimai Guria

Sitting and previous MLAs from Moyna Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Moyna assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011206MoynaGENBhushan Chandra DolaiMAITC91038Sk. Mujibur RahamanMCPM81081
2006203MoynaGENSk. Mujibur RahmanMCPI(M)70544Prafulla Kumar BaraiMAITC59470
2001203MoynaGENDipak BeraMCPM66292Bhusan Chandra DolaiMAITC60840
1996203MoynaGENDipak BeraMCPM63420Manik BhowmikMINC63324
1991203MoynaGENManik BhowmikMINC50387Bera DipakranjanMCPM49642
1987203MoynaGENPulin BeraMCPM51242Rekharani DebFINC29997
1982By PollsMoynaGENP.BeraMCPM44503B.C.DolaiMINC33099
1982203MoynaGENPulak BeraMCPM47117Bhushan Chandra DolaiMINC37000
1977203MoynaGENPulak BeraMCPM19054Bhushan Ch. DolaiMINC17585
1972190MoynaGENKanai BhowmikMCPI28493Pulak BeraMCPM14929
1971190MoynaGENKanai BhowmikMCPI23315Pranab BahubalindraMINC16706
1969190MoynaGENKanai BhowmickMCPI35749Pranab BahubalindraMINC24768
1967190MoynaGENK. BhowmikMCPI38934A.M. DasMINC17841
195173MoynaGENKanilal BhowmicMCPI17700Ananga Mohan DasMINC13868

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency