Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Metiaburuz (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Metiaburuz assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Metiaburuz Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Abdul Khaleque Molla (won by: 17976)
Political Party -

Metiaburuz Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Metiaburuz Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerAbdul Khaleque Molla 79749
2016 CPM RunnerUpMonirul Islam 61773

List of candidates for Metiaburuz Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Metiaburuz Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Metiaburuz , Constituency No -(157)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Abdul Khaleque Molla
BJPBJPSanjay Singh
CPM CPM Monirul Islam
INDINDAhammad Ali Molla
RLDRLDBedar Bakht

About Metiabruz Assembly Constituency

Metiabruz is constituency No. 157 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is in South 24 Parganas district. Metiabruz comes under Lok Sabha constituency No. 21, which is Diamond Harbour. Metiabruz is an unreserved constituency.

The constituency of Metiabruz has 1,82,250 registered voters, out of which 1,02,140 are male and 80,110 female.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Metiabruz constituency witnessed a close contest between the two main contenders Trinamool Congress and CPI(M). Mamtaj Begum of TMC got 55,003 votes. She won by a narrow margin of 6,594 votes. Her opponent, Badruddoza Molla of CPI(M), secured 48,409 votes. The voter turnout in this constituency was 72.96 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Metiabruz Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Metiabruz assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011157MetiabruzGENMamtaj BegamFAITC55003Badruddoza MollaMCPM48409

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency