Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Maynaguri (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Maynaguri assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Maynaguri Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Ananta Deb Adhikari (won by:34907)
Political Party -

Maynaguri Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Maynaguri Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerAnanta Deb Adhikari 100837
2016 RSP RunnerUpChhaya Dey (Roy) 65930

List of candidates for Maynaguri Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Maynaguri Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Maynaguri , Constituency No -(16)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAmit Kumar Sarkar
AITC AITC Ananta Deb Adhikari
BJPBJPBiswajit Roy
RSP RSP Chhaya Dey (Roy)
KPP(U)KPP(U)Kausik Roy
AMBAMBBinay Sarkar
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Rupeswar Ray

About Maynaguri Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The Maynaguri legislative assembly constituency was created in 2008 when the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of
India came into effect. It is a part of the Jalpaiguri (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and lies in the Jalpaiguri district of the state. In 2014, the Election Commission of India enlisted 2,24,441 people of the Maynaguri assembly constituency as eligible electors holding the right to vote as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,17,659 men and 1,06,782 women.

The Maynaguri legislative assembly segment of West Bengal covers areas of the Maynaguri community development block as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008. The Maynaguri seat of the West Bengal state legislative assembly currently belongs to Ananta Deb Adhikari of AITC. Adhikari owned the seat in the by-elections held for the seat in 2014 when he accounted for 99,185 votes and beat RSP's Dinabandhu Roy (Paltu) who managed 67,395 votes. The assembly seat of Maynaguri is reserved for the candidates of Scheduled Castes (SCs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maynaguri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maynaguri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201416Maynaguri(SC)Ananta Deb AdhikariMAITMC99185Dinabandhu Roy (Paltu)MRSP67395
201116Maynaguri(SC)Ananta Deb AdhikariMRSP84887Juthika Roy BasuniaFAITC68611

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency