Track your constituency

Magrahat Paschim (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Magrahat Paschim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Magrahat Paschim assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011142Magrahat PaschimGENGiasuddin MollaMAITC66878Dr. Abul HasnatMCPM54908
2006120Magrahat WestGENDr.Abul HasnatMCPI(M)59274Giasuddin MollaMAITC38049
2001120Magrahat WestGENNoorar RahamanMCPM49745Giasuddin MollaMAITC38167
1996120Magrahat WestGENAbul Basar LaskarMINC54898Anuradha PutatundaFCPM54825
1991120Magrahat WestGENAnuradha PutatundaFCPM43169Abdul Basar LaskarMINC39172
1987120Magrahat WestGENAbdus Chhohan GaziMCPM45367Kironmoy DebMINC33762
1982120Magrahat WestGENAbdus Sobahan GaziMCPM43429Sudhendu MundleMINC30413
1977120Magrahat WestGENChhobhan GaziMCPM35348Sudhendu MundleMINC14412
1972112Magrahat WestGENSudhendu MundleMINC29475Abdus Sobhn GaziMCPM26146
1971112Magrahat WestGENSudhendu MandleMBAC19319Chhoban GablMCPM19169
1969112Magrahat WestGENSachindranath MondalMBAC20126Sudhendu MundleMLKD15520
1967112Magrahat WestGENJ.AbdinMBAC26891A.HassemMINC18565
1962100Magrahat WestGENAbul HashemMINC20214Maizuddin AhmadMCPI13294

Last Updated on May 13, 2016