What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Madhyamgram (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Madhyamgram assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Madhyamgram Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Rathin Ghosh (won by:35804 )
Political Party -

Madhyamgram Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Madhyamgram Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerRathin Ghosh 110271
2016 INC RunnerUpTapas Majumder 74467

List of candidates for Madhyamgram Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Madhyamgram Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Madhyamgram , Constituency No -(118)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPHimangshu Mondal
AITC AITC Rathin Ghosh
BJPBJPDebasish Mitra (Bapi)
INC INC Tapas Majumder

About Madhyamgram Assembly Constituency

Madhyamgram is constituency No. 118 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 17 which is Barasat. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Madhyamgram has 1,97,211 registered voters. It has 1,03,017 male, and 94,194 female voters.

Rathin Ghosh of Trinamool Congress won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. He defeated his nearest contender by a margin of 34,668 votes. The runner-up was Ranjit Chowdhury of Forward Bloc. Rathin Ghosh got 99,841 votes while Ranjit Chowdhury got 65,173. The voter turnout was a good 88.57%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madhyamgram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madhyamgram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201120MadhyamgramGENRathin GhoshMAITC99841Ranjit ChowdhuryMAIFB65173

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency