Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kushmandi (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kushmandi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kushmandi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Narmada Chandra Roy (won by:3529)
Political Party -

Kushmandi Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kushmandi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC RunnerUpRekha Roy 65436
2016 RSP WinnerNarmada Chandra Roy 68965

List of candidates for Kushmandi Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Kushmandi Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kushmandi , Constituency No -(37)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJaydeb Mondal
BJPBJPRanjit Kumar Roy
INDINDAnil Kumar Singha
INDINDJagannath Roy
RSP RSP Narmada Chandra Roy

About Kushmandi Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kushmandi is a legislative assembly segment located in the Dakshin Dinajpur district of West Bengal. It is a part of the
Balurghat Lok Sabha (Parliamentary) constituency of the state. There are a total of 1,83,928 eligible voters in the Kushmandi assembly constituency, out of whom 97,119 are men and 86,809 are women. The electorate of Kushmandi elected RSP's Narmada Chandra Roy as their representative into the state legislative assembly of West Bengal in 2011. Roy won 66,368 votes and defeated Parthasarathi Sarkar of INC by a margin of 3,643 votes.

According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Kushmandi legislative assembly segment comprises Sukdebpur, Jahangirpur and Belbari-II gram panchayats of Gangarampur community development block; and Kushmandi community development block. Only the candidates coming from the Scheduled Castes (SCs) are eligible to contest the Kushmandi legislative assembly seat of West Bengal.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kushmandi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kushmandi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201137Kushmandi(SC)Narmada Chandra RoyMRSP66368Parthasarathi SarkarMINC62725
200633Kushmandi(SC)Narmada Chandra RoyMRSP66131Rajib Lochan SarkarMINC43915
200133Kushmandi(SC)Narmada Chandra RoyMRSP61600Jitendra Nath SarkarMAITC52705
199633Kushmandi(SC)Roy Narmada ChandraMRSP59176Krishna Chandra SarkarMINC49232
199133Kushmandi(SC)Narmada Chandra RoyMRSP47449Jitendra Nath SarkerMINC39760
198733Kushmandi(SC)Roy NarmadaMRSP48500Sarkar Dhirendra NathMINC38649
198233Kushmandi(SC)Dhirendra Nath SarkarMINC39896Narmada RoyMRSP39001
197733Kushmandi(SC)Dhirendra Nath SarkarMINC17915Jogendra Nath RoyMRSP14908
197231Kushmandi(SC)Jatindra Mohan RoyMINC24403Jogendra Nath RayMRSP7478
197131Kushmandi(SC)Roy Jatindpa MohanMINC20988Sarker Bhupal ChandraMCPI7440
196931Kushmandi(SC)Jatindra Mohan RoyMINC17590Bhupal Chandra SarkarMCPI17256
196227KushmandiGENKhalil SayedMCPI12679Maharaja BasuMINC9135


Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency