Track your constituency

Kulti (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Kulti Assembly Constituency

Kulti is constituency No. 282 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Bardhaman district and comes under the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency. Kulti is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, the constituency of Kulti has 1,87,988 registered voters. It has 1,05,035 male and 82,953 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress won this seat convincingly by a margin of 28,566 votes. Ujjal Chatterjee, the winning candidate from TMC, bagged 77,610 votes. His main opponent, Maniklal Acharya of All India Forward Bloc, got 49,044 votes. The voter turnout was 73.66 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kulti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kulti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011282KultiGENUjjal ChatterjeeMAITC77610Acharya ManiklalMAIFB49044
2006257KultiGENUjjal ChatterjeeMAITC57097Acharya ManiklalMAIFB40281
2001257KultiGENAcharya ManiklalMFBL44296Suhrid BasumallickMAITC41826
1996257KultiGENAcharyya ManiklalMFBL49852Ajit Kr. GhatakMINC47987
1991257KultiGENAcharje Manik LalMFBL43030Hrishi Kesh PautandyMBJP24074
1987257KultiGENTuhin SamantaMINC39290Madhu BenerjeeMFBL29931
1982257KultiGENMadhu BenerjeeMFBL31864Gopal Das NagMINC24504
1977257KultiGENMadhu BanerjeeMMFB12492Ghatak SibdasMINC12116
1972245KultiGENRamdas BanerjeeMINC16687Chandra Shekhar MukhapadhyaMCPM8541
1971245KultiGENRamdas BanerjeeMINC12828Chandra Sekhar MukhopadhyaMCPM10509
1969245KultiGENTarak Nath ChakrabortyMSSP20770Jaynarayan SharmaMINC12475
1967245KultiGENJ . SharmaMINC12327T . ChakrabortyMSSP11480
1962224KultiGENJaynarayan SharmaMINC8055Taher HassainMCPI6025
195762KultiGENBenarashi Prosad JhaMPSP8754Joynarayan SharmaMINC5083
1951115KultiGENBaidyanath MandalMINC13732Rajani BouriMIND5768
1951115KultiGENJoynarayan SarmaMINC9786Manmothanath ChottopadhayaMIND5622

Last Updated on May 13, 2016