Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kulpi (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kulpi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kulpi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jogaranjan Halder (won by:11455)
Political Party -

Kulpi Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kulpi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerJogaranjan Halder 84036
2016 CPM RunnerUpRejaul Haque Khan 72581

List of candidates for Kulpi Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Kulpi Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kulpi , Constituency No -(133)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDr. Arup Kumar Halder
AITC AITC Jogaranjan Halder
BJPBJPNabendu Sundar Naskar
CPM CPM Rejaul Haque Khan
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Ranajit Singha
LJPLJPSabir Hossen Chaprasi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kulpi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kulpi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011133KulpiGENJogoranjan HalderMAITC76693Sakuntala PaikFCPM58414
2006124Kulpi(SC)Sakuntala PaikFCPI(M)51680Jagaranjan HaldarMAITC49888
2001124Kulpi(SC)Jagaranjan HaldarMAITC51045Sakuntala PaikFCPM46966
1996124Kulpi(SC)Sakuntala PaikFCPM53779Kirtibas SarderMINC51566
1991124Kulpi(SC)Krishnadhan HalderMCPM44295Jogaranjan HalderMINC40669
1987124Kulpi(SC)Krishnadhan HalderMCPM39002Kirtibas SardarMINC31377
1982124Kulpi(SC)Krishandhan HalderMCPM40681Santosh Kumar MandalMINC28974
1977124Kulpi(SC)Krishnadhan HalderMCPM21844Santosh Kumar MondalMINC14360
1972113Kulpi(SC)Santosh Kumar MandalMINC31067Sasanka Sekhar NaiyaMSUC15555
1971113Kulpi(SC)Mukunda Ram MondalMCPM11752Santosh Kumar MondalMNCO9800
1969113Kulpi(SC)Murari Mohan HalderMBAC25207N.K. Halder S/O G. HalderMINC22742
196297KulpiGENHrishikesh HalderMIND23339Hansadhwaj DharaMINC22722
1957163KulpiGENHansadhwaj DharaMINC22948Hrishikesh HaiderMPSP18403
1951153KulpiGENNalini Kanta HalderMKMPP23270Sushil Krishna SarderMKMPP14191
1951153KulpiGENPrankrishna KumarMBJS16101Ahammad JalaluddinMIND12135

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency