Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kolkata Port (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kolkata-port assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kolkata-port Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Firhad Hakim (won by:26548)
Political Party -

Kolkata Port Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kolkata Port Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerFirhad Hakim 73459
2016 INC RunnerUpRakesh Singh 46911

List of candidates for Kolkata Port Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Kolkata Port Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kolkata Port , Constituency No -(158)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSarfaraz Khan
AITC AITC Firhad Hakim
BJPBJPAwadh Kishore Gupta
INC INC Rakesh Singh
INDINDBiswajit Halder
INDINDDeoraj Yadav
INDINDKaran Singh
INDINDRaj Kumar Chhetry
INDINDSk. Rajuddin
INDINDSubrata Saha
INDINDVivek Kumar Thakur

About Kolkata Port Assembly Constituency

Kolkata Port is constituency No. 158 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is part of Kolkata Dakshin which is Lok Sabha constituency No. 23. This unreserved constituency is situated in the state capital, Kolkata.

According to the Election Commission of India, Kolkata Port has 1,99,234 registered voters. There are 1,18,144 male and 81,090 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, Firhad Hakim (Bobby) of Trinamool Congress subjugated his nearest rival, Moinuddin Shams of All India Forward Bloc (AIFB), by a good margin of 25,033 votes. There were seven candidates in the race. While Hakim got 63,866 votes, the AIFB runner-up got 38,833. The rebel Congress candidate Ram Pyare Ram contested as an independent. At 65.92%, the voter turnout was relatively low in this constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kolkata Port Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kolkata Port assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011158Kolkata PortGENFirhad HakimMAITC63866Moinuddin ShamsMAIFB38833

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency