Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kasba (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kasba assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kasba Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Javed Ahmed Khan (won by: 11884)
Political Party -

Kasba Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kasba Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerJaved Ahmed Khan 91679
2016 CPM RunnerUpShatarup Ghosh 79795

List of candidates for Kasba Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Kasba Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kasba , Constituency No -(149)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPLakkhi Yadab (Roy)
AITC AITC Javed Ahmed Khan
BJPBJPBikash Debnath
CPM CPM Shatarup Ghosh
INDINDArunansu Kumar Sarkar
INDINDJayanta Debnath
INDINDSomnath Dam
INDINDSusanta Kumar Biswas
INDINDTapas Kumar Dey
LJPLJPKrishna Maity

About Kasba Assembly Constituency

Kasba is a constituency of West Bengal state legislative assembly. It is located in South 24 Parganas district of the state. It is constituency number 149 of the Vidhan Sabha. Kasba comes under Kolkata Dakshin, which is No. 23 constituency of Lok Sabha. According to the Election Commission's data, the constituency had a total of 2,24,955 voters in 2011 out of which 1,17,425 were male and 1,07,530 female. The voter turnout in 2011 assembly elections was 77.45 %.

Javed Ahmed Khan of Trinamool Congress represents Kasba in the Vidhan Sabha. He bagged 92,460 votes in the 2011 assembly elections while his closest competition Shatarup Ghosh of CPI(M) got 72,571. Kasba is an unreserved constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kasba Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kasba assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011149KasbaGENAhmed Javed KhanMAITC92460Shatarup GhoshMCPM72571

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency