Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Joypur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Joypur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Joypur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shaktipada Mahato (won by:8763)
Political Party -

Joypur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Joypur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIFB RunnerUpDhirendra Nath Mahato 76263
2016 AITC WinnerShaktipada Mahato 85026

List of candidates for Joypur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Joypur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Joypur , Constituency No -(241)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIFB AIFB Dhirendra Nath Mahato
AITC AITC Shaktipada Mahato
BJPBJPShripati Mahato
INDINDPadmalochan Kumar
JMMJMMSanti Ram Mandi
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Bhajahari Kumar
AMBAMBPitambar Tudu
AJSU PartyAJSU PartySubhas Chandra Mahato

Sitting and previous MLAs from Joypur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Joypur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011241JoypurGENDhirendra Nath MahatoMAIFB62060Shakti Pada MahatoMIND51449

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency