Track your constituency

Joynagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

No query found

About Joynagar Assembly Constituency

Joynagar is constituency No. 136 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in South 24 Parganas district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 19 which goes by the same name. Joynagar became a reserved (Scheduled Castes) constituency from 2011.

According to the Election Commission of India, Joynagar has 1,74,871 registered voters. There are 91,890 male and 82,981 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, Tarun Kanti Naskar of Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) won this seat. Joynagar has been a SUCI stronghold for a considerable time. Naskar defeated his nearest rival, CPI(M) candidate Shyamali Halder, by a margin of 26,590 votes. While Naskar secured 71,566 votes, Halder got 44,976. The voter turnout was 82.91%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Joynagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Joynagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011165Joynagar(SC)Tarun Kanti NaskarMSUCI71566Shyamali HalderFCPM44976
2006103JoynagarGENDebaprasad SarkarMIND59749Asish GhoshMCPI(M)46263
2001103JoynagarGENDebaprasad SarkarMIND49534Abul Hossain LaskarMCPM33853
1996103JoynagarGENDeba Prasad SarkarMIND52718Rabindra Nath BasuMCPM27224
1991103JoynagarGENDeba Prasad SarkarMIND43375Prasanta SarkhelMINC31191
1987103JoynagarGENDeba Prasad SarkarMSUC43087Kumud BhattacharyaMINC34526
1982103JoynagarGENDeva Prasad SarkarMSUC33147Kumud BhattacherjeeMICS32737
1977103JoynagarGENDeba Prosad SarkarMSUC27778Jnantosh ChakrabortiMJNP13258
197297JoynagarGENProsun GhoshMINC29675Subodh BanerjeeMSUC27840
1972By PollsJoynagarGENN.K.SahaMINC25053M.H.M.RehmanMIND4575
197197JoynagarGENSubodh BanerjeeMSUC23904Prosun GhoshMINC23656
196997JoynagarGENSubodh BanerjeeMSUC31873Rabindra Nath BhoseMINC25546
1957166Joynagar(SC)Subodh BanerjeeMIND22933Suhrit Gopal DattaMINC15669
1957166Joynagar(SC)Renupada Halder (Sc)MIND16668Sailendra Nath Haider (Sc)MIND14819
1951143JoynagarGENSubodh BanerjeeMIND14244Dhirendra Nath MondalMBJS11689
1951143JoynagarGENDintaran MoniMIND12265Hari Sankar ChatterjiMINC10368

Last Updated on May 13, 2016