Track your constituency

Jalangi (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalangi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalangi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201176JalangiGENAbdur RazzakMCPM85144Idris AliMAITC47283
200659JalangiGENUnus SarkarMCPI(M)84109Subrata SahaMINC71822
200159JalangiGENUnus Ali SarkarMCPM69288Subrata SahaMINC62463
199659JalangiGENUnus SarkarMCPM79348Samsuzzoha BiswasMINC58174
199159JalangiGENUnus SarkarMCPM69184Ranjit HaldarMINC31546
198759JalangiGENAtahar RahamanMCPM58334Abdul Bari BiswasMINC45156
198259JalangiGENAtahar RahamanMCPM52175Azizur RahamanMICS44966
197759JalangiGENAtahar RahamanMCPM25159Ranjit Kumar HaldarMIND15898
197254JalangiGENAbdul Bari BiswasMINC14463Atahar Rahaman AgeMCPM13676
197154JalangiGENPrafulla Kumar SarkarMBJS11660Ahammad FahymuddinMIND11557
196954JalangiGENAzizur RahmanMINC17373Abdul KadirMIND11552
196256JalangiGENAbdul Bari MoktarMIND15847Golam SolemanMINC10047
195737JalangiGENGolam SolemanMINC11533Syed Abdul HossainMIND9774
195140JalangiGENA . M . A . ZamanMINC14279Sisir Kumar MukhopadhayMIND7119

Last Updated on May 13, 2016