Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jagatdal (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jagatdal assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jagatdal Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Parash Dutta (won by:27045 )
Political Party -

Jagatdal Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jagatdal Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIFB RunnerUpHaripada Biswas 49667
2016 AITC WinnerParash Dutta 76712

List of candidates for Jagatdal Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Jagatdal Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Jagatdal , Constituency No -(106)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIFB AIFB Haripada Biswas
AITC AITC Parash Dutta
BJPBJPArun Kumar Brahma
INDINDVikash Kumar Shaw
INDINDSheo Prasad Tiwari
INDINDSwapan Das

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jagatdal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagatdal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011106JagatdalGENParash DuttaMAITC86388Haripada BiswasMAIFB50356
2006131JagatdalGENHaripada BiswasMAIFB64536Rahul (Biswajit) SinhaMBJP54796
2001131JagatdalGENHaripada BiswasMFBL70143Mukul RoyMAITC56741
1998By PollsJagatdalGENHaripada Biswas MFBL53407Somnath Talukdar MAITC43941
1996131JagatdalGENAnay Gopal SinhaMINC59534Nihar BasuMFBL59417
1991131JagatdalGENNihar BasuMFBL46931Anay Gopal SinhaMINC41305
1987131JagatdalGENNihar BasuMFBL54206Nanigopal SarkarMCPM39412
1982131JagatdalGENNihar BasuMFBL45914Mrigen LahiryMINC25895
1977131JagatdalGENNihar Kumar BasuMFBL32519Sudhin BhattacharjeeMINC11221

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency