Track your constituency

Howrah Uttar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Howrah Uttar Assembly Constituency

Howrah Uttar is constituency No. 170 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Howrah district and comes under the Howrah Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,72,171 voters. It comprises 99,173 male and 72,998 female registered voters.

The Trinamool Congress won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. Asok Ghosh, the winning TMC candidate, got 61,466 votes and beat the nearest contender by 19,608 votes. The runner-up was Nimai Samanta of CPI(M) who got 41,858 votes. The voter turnout was 72.52%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Howrah Uttar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Howrah Uttar assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011170Howrah UttarGENAsok GhoshMAITC61466Nimai SamantaMCPM41858
2006162Howrah NorthGENLagan Deo SinghMCPI(M)52361Bani Singha RoyMAITC21459
2001162Howrah NorthGENLagan Deo SinghMCPM103410Asok GhoshMINC31795
1996162Howrah NorthGENLagan Deo SinghMCPM68432Asok GhoshMINC47714
1991162Howrah NorthGENLagan Deo SinghMCPM57011Asok GhoshMINC35824
1987162Howrah NorthGENAsok GhoshMINC46687Lagan Deo SinghMCPM43370
1982162Howrah NorthGENAshoke GhoshMINC39234Chittabrata MajumdarMCPM34794
1977162Howrah NorthGENChitabrata MazumdarMCPM27552Supriya BasuMINC18123
1972152Howrah NorthGENShankar Lal MukherjeeMINC26753Chaittabrata MazumdarMCPM18463
1971152Howrah NorthGENSankar Lal MukherjeeMINC23353Chittabrata MazumdarMCPM18774
1969152Howrah NorthGENNirmal Kumar MukherjeeMINC26262Chitabrata MajundarMINC26023
1967152Howrah NorthGENS . K . MukhrjeeMINC27896D . P . SinghaMIND20651
1962139Howrah NorthGENSaila MukerjeeMINC25166Biren BanerjeeMCPI15198
195794Howrah NorthGENSamar MukhopadhyayMCPI9370Saila Kumar MukhopadhyayMINC9230
195193Howrah NorthGENBiren BanerjeeMCPI9521Ram Kumar BhawalkaMINC5782
Last Updated on May 13, 2016