Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Howrah Dakshin (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Howrah-dakshin assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Howrah-dakshin Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Brajamohan Majumder (won by:16194)
Political Party -

Howrah Dakshin Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Howrah Dakshin Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerBrajamohan Majumder 93689
2016 CPM RunnerUpArindam Basu (Babu) 77495

List of candidates for Howrah Dakshin Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Howrah Dakshin Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Howrah Dakshin , Constituency No -(173)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSrinath Yadav
AITC AITC Brajamohan Majumder
BJPBJPSahana Guha Ray
CPM CPM Arindam Basu (Babu)
INDINDAsok Krishna Das
INDINDKashinath Malick
INDINDJoydeb Santra
IULIULSuktara Khan
PDSPDSSubhrajit (Liton) Bhaduri

Sitting and previous MLAs from Howrah Dakshin Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Howrah Dakshin assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011173Howrah DakshinGENBrajamohan MajumderMAITC101066Krishna Kisor Ray(K.K.Ray)MCPM69644
2006164Howrah SouthGENKrishna Kisor Ray (K.K.Ray)MCPI(M)40493Amitava DattaMJD(U)17487
2002By PollsHowrah SouthGENKrishna Kisor Ray (K. K. Ray) MCPM78977Srikanta GhoshMINC12963
2001164Howrah SouthGENBadal BasuMCPM55159Arup RoyMAITC46708
1996164Howrah SouthGENPralay TalukdarMCPM46915Arup RayMINC44662
1991164Howrah SouthGENPralay TalukdarMCPM36331Mriyunjoy BanerjeeMINC33381
1987164Howrah SouthGENMrityunjoy BanerjeeMINC41139Pralay TalukdarMCPM36895
1982164Howrah SouthGENPralay TalukdarMCPM34735Amiya Kumar DuttaMINC31329
1977164Howrah SouthGENPraley TalukdarMCPM25559Ambika Prasad BanerjeeMINC12552
1972154Howrah SouthGENSanti Kumar Das GuptaMINC28657Pralay TalukdarMCPM20655
1971154Howrah SouthGENSanti Kumar Das GuptaMINC18919Pralay TalukdarMCPM16618
1969154Howrah SouthGENPralay TalukdarMCPM30307B.K. BhattacharyaMINC23270
1967154Howrah SouthGENB . K . BhattacharjaMINC29106N . D . GuptaMCPM18432
1962137Howrah SouthGENKanai Lal BhattacharyaMFB22782Anjali ChatterjeeMINC18536
195797Howrah SouthGENKanailal BhattacharjeeMFBM18126Bejoy Krishna BhattacharjeeMINC11952
195196Howrah SouthGENBeni Charan DuttaMINC10993Arun Kumar ChatterjeeMCPI7640

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency