Track your constituency

Harishchandrapur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Harishchandrapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Harishchandrapur is one of the 294 legislative assembly segments of West Bengal. Tajmul Hossain of the All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) currently holds
the Harishchandrapur seat of the West Bengal legislative assembly. He won the seat in the 2011 assembly elections with 62,019 votes and beat his closest rival Alam Mostaque of the INC by a margin of 2,441 votes. The Harishchandrapur assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,02,297 eligible voters, out of whom 1,06,814 are males, while 95,480 are females.

The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Harishchandrapur legislative assembly constituency would consist of Mahendrapur, Harishchandrapur and Bhingole gram panchayats of Harishchandrapur community development block; Harishchandrapur-II Cd block. The Harishchandrapur legislative assembly constituency is in Malda district and belongs to the Uttar Maldaha Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state of West Bengal.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Harishchandrapur Assembly Constituency

Below is a year-wise list of MLAs of Harishchandrapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201146HarishchandrapurGENTajmul HossainMAIFB62019Alam MostaqueMINC59578
200642HarishchandrapurGENTajmul HossainMAIFB62021Alam MostaqueMINC60019
200142HarishchandrapurGENAlam MostaqueMINC60545Birendra Kumar Maitra (Bishubabu)MFBL58243
199642HarishchandrapurGENBirendra Kumar MaitraMFBL56429Alam MostaqueMINC53940
199142HarishchandrapurGENBirendra Kumar MoitraMFBL46273Abdul WahedMINC34553
198742HarishchandrapurGENBirendra Kumar MitraMFBL35377Abdul WahedMINC21618
198242HarishchandrapurGENAbdul WahedMINC26028Subhash ChaudhuryMFBL16748
197742HarishchandrapurGENBirendra Kumar MaitraMJNP24883Mohammad Elias RaziMWPI22194
197239HarishchandrapurGENGoutam ChakravartyMINC23433M.D. Elias RaziMWPI21418
197139HarishchandrapurGENMd. Elias RaziMWPI26390Birendra Kumar MitraMNCO19441
196939HarishchandrapurGENMd. Elias RaziMWPI24450Birendra Kumar MaitraMINC24255
196235HarishchandrapurGENBirendra Kumar MoitraMINC23401Mohammad Elias RaziMWPI19098
195724HarishchandrapurGENElias RaziMIND17326Subodh Kumar MisraMPSP8644
195121HarishchandrapurGENRamhari RoyMINC13259Syed Mahiuddin Khan SahibMKMPP7975

Last Updated on May 13, 2016