Track your constituency

Gosaba (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gosaba Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gosaba assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011127Gosaba(SC)Jayanta NaskarMAITC78840Samarendra Nath MondalMRSP68158
2006100Gosaba(SC)Chitta Ranjan MandalMRSP57594Jayanta NaskarMAITC51110
2001100Gosaba(SC)Ganesh MondalMRSP55333Sujit PramanikMAITC40161
1996100Gosaba(SC)Ganesh MondalMRSP54312Sujit PramanikMINC43526
1991100Gosaba(SC)Ganesh Chandra MoindalMRSP49384Jitendra Nath GayenMINC34530
1987100Gosaba(SC)Ganesh Chandra MondalMRSP42111Pramila BiswasFINC33052
1982100Gosaba(SC)Ganesh MondalMRSP42066Sandhyakar MondalMINC32200
1977100Gosaba(SC)Ganesh Chandra MondalMRSP24300Paresh BaidyaMINC16530
197291Gosaba(SC)Paresh BaidyaMINC26867Ganesh MondalMRSP21888
197191Gosaba(SC)Ganesh Chandra MondalMRSP23571Paresh Chandra BaidyaMINC22663
196991Gosaba(SC)Ganesh Chandra MondalMRSP29528Hazari MondalMINC18941

Last Updated on May 13, 2016