Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Goghat (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Goghat assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Goghat Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Manas Majumdar (won by: 30886)
Political Party -

Goghat Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Goghat Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIFB RunnerUpBiswanath Karak 72072
2016 AITC WinnerManas Majumdar 102958

List of candidates for Goghat Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Goghat Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Goghat , Constituency No -(201)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIFB AIFB Biswanath Karak
AITC AITC Manas Majumdar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Goghat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Goghat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011201Goghat(SC)Karak BiswanathMAIFB86514Debasish MeddaMINC82249
2006195Goghat(SC)Niranjan PanditMAIFB111228Bishnupada PakhiraMAITC38027
2001195Goghat(SC)Shiba Prasad MalickMFBL119236Haradhan SantraMINC22427
1996195Goghat(SC)Shiba Prasad MalickMFBL90288Lakshmi Charan KanriMINC26975
1991195Goghat(SC)Shiba Prasad MalickMFBL77579Sove DharaFINC32882
1987195Goghat(SC)Malick ShibprashadMFBL65718Nanu Ram RoyMINC34432
1982195Goghat(SC)Shiba Parsad MalickMFBL47075Madan Mohan MeddaMINC36300
1977195Goghat(SC)Nanuram RoyMJNP20642Arati BiswasFFBL17599
1972184Goghat(SC)Madan Mohan MeddaMINC18708Arati BiswasMFBL15515
1971184Goghat(SC)Madan Mohan MeddaMINC11261Radha Nath DasMCPM8799
1969184Goghat(SC)Ajit Kumar BiswasMFBL23775Madan MeddyaMINC20176
1967184Goghat(SC)A . K . BiswasMFBL28126S . RoyMINC13504
1952By PollsGoghatGENP.R. KrishnaMIND14821T. SahaiMIND11564
1951103GoghatGENRadha Krishna PalMIND14821Pashupati BhattacharyaMINC5491

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency