Track your constituency

Gangarampur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Gangarampur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Gangarampur is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of West Bengal. Satyendra Nath Roy of the All India Trinamool
Congress (AITC) was elected as the MLA from Gangarampur in the assembly elections held in the state in 2011. Roy got 65,666 votes and defeated CPM's Nandalal Hazra by a margin of merely 668 votes. The Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 1,89,964 people of the Gangarampur constituency as eligible voters, out of whom 99,347 are men and 90,612 are women.

The Gangarampur legislative assembly segment of West Bengal comprises Rampara, Chenchra, Ajmatpur, Ramchandrapur, Autina, Hazratpur and Gurail gram panchayats of Tapan community development block; Nandanpur, Belbari-I, Gangarampur and Damdama gram panchayats of Gangarampur community development block; and Gangarampur Municipal Corporations as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gangarampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gangarampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201141Gangarampur(SC)Satyendra Nath RoyMAITC65666Nandalal HazraMCPM64998
200635GangarampurGENNarayan BiswasMCPI(M)90393Biplab MitraMAITC69576
200135GangarampurGENNarayan BiswasMCPM76883Biplab MitraMAITC70767
199635GangarampurGENMinati GhoshFCPM84218Ashish MajumdarMBJP61881
199135GangarampurGENMinati GhoshFCPM56656Biplab MitraMINC51825
198735GangarampurGENMinati GhoshFCPM56306Ahamed MoslihuddinMINC44276
198235GangarampurGENMoslehuddin AhmedMICS43796Arabinda ChakrabortyMCPM39921
197735GangarampurGENAhindra SarkarMCPM18623Moslehuddin AhmedMINC15548
197232GangarampurGENMoslehuddin AhmedMINC30554Ahindra SarkarMCPM12265
197132GangarampurGENAhmed MostehuddinMINC26440Ahindra SarkarMCPM13256
196932GangarampurGENAhindra SarkarMCPM19852Sayed KhalillMINC17750
196228Gangarampur(ST)Mangla KiskuMCPI15136Lakshan Chandra HasdaMINC12813
195717Gangarampur(ST)Lakshan Chandra Hasda (St)MINC19687Majedar RahamanMIND13299
195717Gangarampur(ST)Satindra Nath BasuMINC16849Soren Debi (St)MIND12173
195117GangarampurGENSatindra Nath BasuMINC10490Swarnakamal MitraMKMPP4194


Last Updated on May 13, 2016